University Honors Awards

2023 Kirby Awards
2023 Kirby Award Recipients (Left to right): Molly Williams, Isaac Conrad, Remi Foust, and Erin Knight

University Honors Exemplary Leadership Award
The exemplary leadership award is granted to a University Honor student who has extensive leadership qualities and who has shown a record of engaging change on campus and off.  

Rachel Halgren, 2014
Patricia Oyaas, 2015
Katie Moret, 2016
Kallie Quinn, 2017
Maria Jose Tapia Nieto, 2018
Mike Kenyanya, 2019
Madison Reynolds, 2020
Isaac Conrad, 2021
Elizabeth Breitbach, 2022
Meghan Hesterman, 2023
Hayden O'Connor, 2024

Exemplary Service Award
The Exemplary Service Award is granted to a University Honor student for going above and beyond the call in terms of service to the campus and community in the last year.  

Brooke Neuroth, 2014
Julia Sieling, 2015
Kallie Quinn, 2016
Angela Cowles, 2017
Sydney Karels, 2018
Samatha Mazurek, 2019
Nicole Sauter, 2020
Elizabeth Breitbach, 2021
Cole Bauman, 2022
Gavrielle Gunther, 2023

Jacob Heytens, 2024

Dedication to Honors
The Dedication to Honors Award is identified by UHSA and is granted to a University Honor student for distinguishable commitment to the program through their involvement and attendance at events and meetings.

Sydney Arens, 2014
Allison Krueger, 2015
Sarah Dettle, 2016
Samantha Mazurek, 2017
Anna Jensen, 2018
Bebi Kahn, 2019
Aaron Ashley, 2020
Heidi Wedel, 2021
Mitchell Jans, 2022
Karlee Severson, 2023
Mackenzie Oswell, 2024

University Honors Excellence Award
The University Honors Excellence Award is granted to the UH student who best embodies the full mission of UH. This is a student who has leadership qualities, who embraces the research, service, and cultural missions of UH.

Glen Ridlon, 2014
Kevin Hughes, 2015
Meghan Osterbauer, 2016
Jessa Warner, 2017
Allison Krueger, 2018
Wynston Tacheny, 2019
Emilie Ziebarth, 2020
Stine Myrah, 2021
Isaac Conrad, 2022
Brianna Raddatz, 2023

Molly Williams, 2024